2020 BC Firefighters Curling Championship

2020 BC Firefighters Championship
February 5 – 9, 2020

This years event was hosted by the Emergency Services Curling League at the Royal City Curling Club in New Westminster. The event was attended by 20 teams from across BC.

Thank you to all of our trophy sponsors (see list below) for providing the hardware and to Bob Leffler for running the raffles and 50/50 throughout the event.

Congratulations to Team Thulin (Dean Thulin, Ken Dawson, Rob Robinson, Kevin Maxwell) winning the Championship. Best of luck to your team at the Canadians in Charlottetown, PEI.

2020 BCFFC Champions






Thank you to all the attendees for another successful bonspiel. See you next year in Port Hardy!


Trophy Sponsors:

  • A Event – Kelowna Local 953
  • B Event – District of North Vancouver Local 1183
  • C Event – New Westminster Fire Local 256
  • Out House – Terminal City Works
  • Most Sportsman – Burnaby Fire Local 323


Division Winners

  • Championship Winner: Dean Thulin – Campbell River
  • A-Event Winner: Dean Thulin – Campbell River
  • B- Event Winner: Rob Hambley – Abbotsford
  • C- Event Winner: Mike Caton – Vancouver
  • D-Event Winner: Doug Marshall – District North Vancouver
  • Out House Winner: Darcy Taylor – Victoria
  • Most Sportsmanlike: Cary Prinse – Chilliwack


A Division Finalists

  • 2nd A Event: Rob Hambley – Abbotsford
  • 3rd A Event: Gerald Ferguson – Parksville
  • 4th A Event: Steve Errington – Vancouver


B Division Finalists

  • 2nd B Event: Jim – Nedelak – Vancouver
  • 3rd B Event: Jeremy McNulty – YVR/Vancouver
  • 4th B Event: Gerald Ferguson – Parksville


C Division Finalists

  • 2nd C Event: Hardy Boys – Port Hardy
  • 3rd C Event: Steve Hardy – Burnaby
  • 4th C Event: Peter Popovich – Delta


D Division Finalists

  • 2nd D Event: Rick Euper – Kelowna
  • 3rd D Event: Steve Errington – Vancouver
  • 4th D Event: Rob Pfoh – Vancouver


Out House Finalists

  • 2nd Out House: Kevin Broadbent – North/West Vancouver
  • 3rd Out House: Danny Collins – Vancouver
  • 4th Out House: James Holmes – West Vancouver


Long Service Awards:

  • 30 Years: Ken Dawson
  • 20 Years: Rob Robinson